Anne…waiting for Gilbert.

Waiting2

“There’s such a lot of different Annes in me. I sometimes think that is why I’m such a troublesome person. If I was just the one Anne it would be ever so much more comfortable, but then it wouldn’t be half so interesting.”
― L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

All this talk on Plurk about Anne of Green Gables coming to Netflix got me super excited!  I wanted to create a picture.  Anne was my idol growing up.  I had the privilege of traveling to PEI with my family in 2008 and when I was finally able to visit Green Gables, I cried.

Hair: Truth – Satyra 2 @ Mainstore
Outfit: Umikoh
Head: Catwa
Skin: Belleza
Body: Maitreya

Pose: Move Me
Location: Forest Floor

Flickr

Leave a Reply

